BEFORE THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS MARTIN COUNTY, FLORIDA

RESOLUTION NUMBER 25-2.x

A RESOLUTION PERTAINING TO THE APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS TO THE EMERGENCY MEDICAL SERVICES ADVISORY COUNCIL

WHEREAS, the Emergency Medical Services Advisory Council was established pursuant to Sec. 87.144, General Ordinances, Martin County Code and Resolution Number 20-12.2; and

WHEREAS, the Resolution Number 20-12.2 establishes the number of members and the required qualifications of such members; and

WHEREAS, the following individuals meet the described qualifications and are aware of the purpose, duties, and responsibilities of service on the Emergency Medical Services Advisory Council.

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED THAT, the Board of County Commissioners hereby appoints the following individuals to serve on the Emergency Medical Services Advisory Council for terms to begin February 26, 2025 and end February 25, 2027.

Christopher Kammel – Martin County Fire Rescue Department NAME – Martin County Fire Rescue Department *alternate* Donald Wood – Martin County Medical Director Brett Clarke – Emergency Room Physicians Representative John Bray – Education Community Representative NAME – Martin County Sheriff's Office NAME – Martin County Sheriff's Office *alternate* George Sumner – City of Stuart Jonathan Huneycutt – City of Stuart Ionathan Huneycutt – City of Stuart *alternate* NAME – Town of Jupiter Island Tina Ciechanowski – Town of Sewall's Point Christopher Wade – Town of Sewall's Point *alternate* NAME – Village of Indiantown *alternate* NAME – Lay Person – Non-Emergency Transportation

Duly adopted this 25th day of February 2025.

ATTEST:

BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS MARTIN COUNTY, FLORIDA

CAROLYN TIMMANN, CLERK OF THE CIRCUIT COURT AND COMPTROLLER SARAH HEARD, CHAIR

APPROVED AS TO FORM AND LEGAL SUFFICIENCY: