## BEFORE THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS MARTIN COUNTY, FLORIDA

## **RESOLUTION NUMBER 23-3.x**

## A RESOLUTION PERTAINING TO THE APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS TO THE LOCAL TECHNOLOGY PLANNING TEAM

**WHEREAS**, the Local Technology Planning Team was established pursuant to Resolution Number 22-4.10; and

**WHEREAS**, Resolution Number 22-4.10 establishes the number of members and the required qualifications of such members; and

**WHEREAS**, the following individuals meet the described qualifications and are aware of the purpose, duties, and responsibilities of service on the Parks and Recreation Advisory Board.

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED THAT, THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS appoints the following to serve on the Local Technology Planning Team for terms to begin immediately and end as listed below:

George Stokus - Martin County Administrator or designee – March 6, 2024
Riki Donnelly - Martin County Library Director or designee – March 6, 2024
Todd Adrian - Martin County School District representative – March 6, 2024
Michele Libman - Martin County Health Care Provider representative – March 6, 2025
Kevin Kryzda - Martin County Chamber of Commerce Representative – March 6, 2025
Nerissa Okiye - Martin County Tourism Director or designee – March 6, 2025
Joan K. Goodrich - Business Development Board representative – March 6, 2026
Carol G. Houwaart-Diez - United Way of Martin County Representative – March 6, 2026
Mick Jacobson - City of Stuart Representative – March 6, 2026
Kevin Kirwin - Martin County Park and Recreation Director or designee – March 6, 2027
Barry McLaughlin - Local Broadband & Internet Service Provider representative – March 7, 2027
Taryn Kryzda - Village of Indiantown representative – March 7, 2027

DOADD OF COLINITY COMMISCIONIEDC

Duly adopted this 7th day of March 2023.

ATTEST:	MARTIN COUNTY, FLORIDA
CAROLYN TIMMANN, CLERK OF THE CIRCUIT COURT AND COMPTROLLER	EDWARD V. CIAMPI, CHAIRMAN
	APPROVED AS TO FORM AND LEGAL SUFFICIENCY:
	SARAH W. WOODS, COUNTY ATTORNEY