

1895 SE Flying Fortress

Lane. Stuart, Fl. 34996

# Martin County Airport Noise Advisory Committee Minutes

Werner Bols
Eula Clarke
Sarah Heard
Stephen Sedor
Bob Langevin
Alexander Heinz Beringer
John Langhorne Jr
Scott Saunders
Douglas Davis
Steve Schimming
Ronald Rowars
Jon Chicky
David Kurzman

10:00 AM

Thursday, April 22, 2021

John F & Rita M Armstrong Wing of Blake Library

In accordance with Martin County Resolution 03.8.22, the ANAC shall have the duty and responsibility to make recommendations to the Board of County Commissioners concerning the implementation of the operational and land use mitigation measure adopted in the Martin County Airport FAR Part 150 Noise

#### PLEASE TURN OFF ALL CELL PHONES AND PAGERS

#### **CALL TO ORDER**

The meeting was called to order by Alex Beringer, Chair at 10:05 A.M.

#### **ROLL CALL**

Roll was taken and a quorum was present. The Chair asked for a motion to approve the Agenda. Doug Davis made a motion, seconded by Bob Langevin, motion carried unanimously.

Chairman Beringer introduced City of Stuart appointee, Eula Clarke and Town of Sewell's Point re-appointed David Kurzman as their representatives on the ANAC committee and asked each of them to share their backgrounds with the committee.

### MINU APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Motion to approve the minutes was made by Werner Boles, seconded by Eula Clarke,

#### motion passed unanimously.

## **APPROVAL OF MINUTES JANUARY 23, 2020**

Approval of the minutes for January 23, 2020

Agenda Item: 21-0635

Attachments: Minutes January 23. 2020

PRES PRESENTATIONS

Sam Carver, Airport Manager review the Noise Call Sheets Quarterly, Yearly, and the Quarterly Spread Sheets for the FY2020 covering the entire year that the committee was unable to meet due to COVID19.

#### MARTIN COUNTY AIRPORT OPERATIONS INFORMATION

This is a listing of the TFR's, total airport operations, percentages of total operations during curfew and jet aircraft operations along with pertinent airport information.

Agenda Item: 21-0636

Attachments: 2020 Ist Quarter Noise Calls

April 2019-March 2020 Noise Calls

2020 Ist Quarter Spread Sheet

2020 2nd Quarter Noise Calls

July 2019-June2020 Noise Calls

2020 2nd Quarter Spread Sheet

2020 3rd Quarter Noise Calls

October 2019-September 2020 Noise Calls

2020 3rd Quarter Spread Sheet

2020 4th Quarter Noise Calls

January 2020-December 2020 Noise Calls

2020 4th Quarter Spread Sheet

Mr. Carver introduced Jack Thompson, from GAI Consultants and Mike Arnold with ESA They gave the draft update on the Noise Exposure Maps (NEM) to the committee.

# **UPDATE ON NOISE EXPOSURE MAPS (NEM)**

Jack Thompson with GAI Consultants and Mike Arnold with ESA will make a presentation on the Noise Exposure Maps (NEM) updates.

Questions were answered during and after the presentation and discussion ensued regarding the 60 DNL.

A motion was made to accept the report and have staff discuss the 60 DNL with the City of Stuart by Commission Sarah Heard, seconded by David Kurzman. Motion passed

unanimously.

Agenda Item: 21-0637

CUST CUSTOMS

## AIRPORT MANAGER'S REPORT ON THE CUSTOM'S FACILITY

Sam Carver, Airport Manager will present a report on the Custom's Facility at KSUA.

Sam Carver reported on the status of the Custom's facility for the past year.

Agenda Item: 21-0638

**NEW NEW BUSINESS** 

# NEW ANAC MEETING DATES FOR REMAINING YEAR 2021 AND YEAR 2022

The ANAC Meetings are held the fourth Thursday of the month on a quarterly basis, beginning January of each year. Because the January,2021 ANAC meeting was cancelled due to COVID19, the next scheduled meeting is April 22, 2021. Therefore, we are voting on the remainder of Year 2021 and the following Year 2022.

Agenda Item: 21-0639

**Attachments: DATES FOR THE ANAC MEETINGS.docx** 

Commission Sarah Heard made the motion to accept the dates for the ANAC Meetings for 2021 and 2022. Werner Bols seconded the motion. Motion passed unanimously.

# RE-APPOINTMENT OF SEWALL'S POINT COMMISSIONER AND APPOINTMENT OF CITY OF STUART COMMISSION TO ANAC

On February 2, 2021, the Martin County Board of County Commission, by Resolution Number 21-2.1 appointed Mayor Eula Clarke from the City of Stuart and Commissioner Dave Kurzman from the Town of Sewall's Point as Committee members to the ANAC.

Agenda Item: 21-0641

**<u>Attachments</u>**: Resolution Number 21-2.1

The Chair reference the attached resolution as previously introduced committee members.

OLD OLD BUSINESS

There was no old business to be conducted.

**COMMITTEE COMMENTS** 

There were no further comments from the committee members.

# **ADJOURN**

The meeting was adjourned at 11:10 AM.

Recorded and Prepared by:

Patricia L. Spaulding, Executive Aide

Alex Beringer, Chair,

Soft Saunders Vice Chair

7/2/282/ Date

7/242/