

## **Board of County Commissioners**

# Agenda Item Summary

File ID: 21-0280 CNST-5 Meeting Date: 1/5/2021

**PLACEMENT:** Consent

TITLE:

#### TREASURE COAST REGIONAL PLANNING COUNCIL MUNICIPAL APPOINTMENT

#### **EXECUTIVE SUMMARY:**

The Board is asked to confirm the appointment of Mayor Eula Clarke as the City of Stuart's primary municipal appointment to the Treasure Coast Regional Planning Council (TCRPC).

**DEPARTMENT:** Administration

PREPARED BY: Name: Donna Gordon

Title: Executive Aide

**REQUESTED BY:** Treasure Coast Regional Planning Council

PRESET:

**PROCEDURES:** None

### **BACKGROUND/RELATED STRATEGIC GOAL:**

It has been agreed between the municipalities within the County (Town of Sewall's Point, Jupiter Island, City of Stuart, and now the Village of Indiantown) that the municipal appointments to the TCRPC will be done on a three-year rotation schedule.

Primary: City of Stuart

Alternate: Town of Sewall's Point

November 2020 to November 2023 for calendar years 2021-2023

Primary: Town of Sewall's Point Alternate: Village of Indiantown

November 2023 to November 2026 for calendar years 2024-2026

Primary: Village of Indiantown Alternate: Town of Jupiter Island

November 2026 to November 2029 for calendar years 2027-2029

Primary: Town of Jupiter Island

Alternate: City of Stuart

November 2029 to November 2032 for calendar years 2030-2032